Arundel & South Downs Conservative Association

Arundel and South Downs Conservative Association covers the Parliamentary Constituency of Arundel and South Downs, encompassing downland wards within Chichester District Council, Arun District Council, Horsham District Council and Mid-Sussex District Council, all within the County of West Sussex. It is geographically spread out with an electorate of approximately 78,000 and is divided by two main rivers and several main roads.

The Parliamentary seat of Arundel and South Downs has been held by the Conservatives in recent elections but we take nothing for granted.

There are 36 district council elected representatives within the constituency, 24 of which are Conservatives. There are 11 West Sussex County Council elected representatives covering the whole of the Constituency, 10 of which are currently Conservative.

Membership of the Association is spread within a network of 5 branches represented by their own committees and volunteers.